ESAS Award for Excellence Winner

Image of the award winner Dr Goldacker

Dr Wilfried Goldacker
Institute of Technical Physics
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

The ESAS board is pleased to announce that the inaugural ESAS Award for Excellence in Applied Superconductivity was presented to Dr Wilfried Goldacker of KIT at EUCAS 2015 in Lyon. This award aims to “recognise excellence in advancing knowledge of applied superconductivity over the past five years”.

The ESAS Awards Committee determined the winner by evaluating the candidate’s contributions to the field of applied superconductivity. In particular they assessed over the past five years (i) the quality of the candidate’s research, (ii) international recognition gained for the candidate’s work and (iii) the candidate’s impact on the field over the past five years.

You may download the formal announcement here.